Wine for the good times

In the 1950's the café waiters set all the girls to dreaming with their smart outfit with the bow tie and their agility in serving. Les Beaux Gosses is created in honour of these men who are the incarnation of the art of living and elegance à la française. Look out, the Beaux Gosses are at the bar!

Côtes du Rhône rouge

Presentation

Cradled by the breezes of the cleansing mistral, the vineyards of this Côtes-du-Rhône enjoy an exceptional climate. Summers are warm and dry, with occasional sometimes violent storms, and winters are mild. Traditional winemaking, controlled fermentation temperatures and long maceration ensure a genuine, generous wine.

Tasting notes

Garnet red, brilliant robe. Charming nose with aromas of red fruits and spices (liquorice and black pepper). On the palate, the tannins are firm and silky, dominated by fruit. A gourmet style with lovely aromatic intensity. Best served between 14 and 16 degrees, it should be consumed within 2 to 3 years.

Grapes

  • Mourvèdre
  • Cinsault
  • Syrah

Food pairings

This classic wine is the perfect accompaniment to vegetable-rich dishes flavoured with garlic, peppers and tomato. It also goes well with a good hamburger or lamb chops. It will explode in the mouth with Pélardon cheese and the sound of cicadas. Download the datasheet

Le vin des bons moments

Dans les années 50, les garçons de café les faisaient toutes rêver : tenue chic à nœud papillon et agilité au service. C’est à ces hommes qui incarnent également l’art de vivre et l’élégance à la française que Les Beaux Gosses rendent hommage. Attention, les Beaux Gosses sont au comptoir !

Côtes du Rhône rouge

Présentation

Bercé par le mistral qui l’assainit, le vignoble de ce Côtes-du-Rhône bénéficie surtout d’un exceptionnel climat. Les étés sont chauds et secs, entrecoupés d’épisodes orageux parfois violents et les hivers sont doux. Une vinification traditionnelle, des températures des fermentations contrôlées et une longue macération donnent un vin authentique et généreux.  

Dégustation

Robe rouge grenat et brillante. Nez charmeur avec des arômes de fruits rouges et d’épices (réglisse, poivre gris). En bouche, les tanins sont fermes et soyeux, dominé par le fruit. Style gourmand avec une belle intensité aromatique. Le servir entre 14 à 16 degrés, il a un temps de garde entre 2 et 3 ans.

Cépages

  • Mourvèdre
  • Cinsault
  • Syrah

Accord mets & vins

Ce vin classique s’impose avec une cuisine riche en légumes, relevée par de l’ail, du poivron et de la tomate. Vous pouvez le servir avec un bon hamburger ou des côtelettes d’agneau. Il explosera en bouche avec un Pélardon et le bruit des cigales. Télécharger la fiche technique