Red wine with character

This range of wines from the Rhône valley is the homage of one man, Paul Aegerter, the creator of Winenot, to his great grandmother, Juliette Amat. A woman of character, who was passionate about life and the wines of this region.

Juliette Amat : Saint Jo, Colour Mauve

Couleur Mauve...

A quick look at the old name of this AOP wine: vin de Mauves, the place where this wine was produced. Winenot is playing with words ... «Mauves» turns into the colour mauve, recalling the highlights that this wine sometimes reveals…

Grape

100% Syrah

Tasting notes

Deep ruby red in colour, bright, clear and flowing. The nose is fairly rich with roasted and black fruit notes. The attack is round and fruity, with just a hint of liquorice. The finish reveals silky, soft fine grained tannins. An attractive aromatic length for a wine of great elegance. Serve at 16°C after leaving briefly to  breathe.

Food pairings

Perfect with a prime cut of beef, or cep mushroom and foie gras ravioles for those with gourmet tastes. Download the datasheet

Juliette Amat : Côtes Du Rhône, Terres de Roy

Presentation

A tribute to Baron Le Roy ... It was thanks to this bold, visionary man, that the Appellation d’Origine Controlée Côtes-du-Rhône was founded in 1937, and the rest is history.

Grape

  • Grenache
  • Syrah
 

Tasting notes

Purple, sustained robe with bright highlights.  Charming nose with stone fruit and spice aromas.  An elegant palate with rounded tannins. This wine stands out for its breadth, its warmth and its aromatic intensity. A complete wine with elegance and finesse through a      good balance between tannins and fruits. Serve between 16° and 18°C. Drink now or keep for up to 5 years.

Food pairings

Our Côtes-du-Rhône is perfect with a platter of deli meats,  parsley jelly ham and grills. Download the datasheet

Juliette Amat : Crozes Hermitage, Les Belles Terrasses

Les Belles Terrasses...

Les Belles Terrasses evokes beautiful terraced vineyards bathed in sun but subject to a harsh climate ... Planted on hillsides, the largest vineyard of the Northern Rhône Valley is known for its many terraces with the mistral wind, icy cold in winter, blowing over them all year.

Tasting notes

The colour is a deep purple.  The nose is appetising, with notes of strawberry,  blackberry, cocoa, eucalyptus and liquorice. In the mouth, it is soft and silky with red fruit     predominating, floral aromas of violet and a delicately peppery aftertaste. The finish is carried    by deliciously fine tannins to leave behind a real sensation of freshness and lightness. Serve at between 16° and 18°C.

Food pairings

Our Crozes-Hermitage red is a treat in itself ! Its elegance and freshness will accompany red meat as easily as white. Perfect with a saucisson brio¬ché or a rack of lamb. Download the datasheet

Un vin rouge de caractère

Cette gamme de vins de la vallée du Rhône est l’hommage d’un homme, Paul Aegerter, créateur de winenot à son arrière-grand-mère, Juliette Amat. Une femme de caractère passionnée par la vie et par les vins de cette région.

Juliette Amat : Saint Jo, Couleur Mauve

Couleur Mauve...

Couleur Mauve... Un clin d’oeil à l’ancien nom de cette AOP: vin de Mauves, commune sur laquelle était produit ce vin. Winenot joue donc avec les mots... «Mauves» devient couleur rappelant ainsi les reflets que ce vin peut parfois révéler...

Cépage

100% Syrah

Dégustation

Robe soutenue, rouge rubis, brillante, limpide, et fluide. Le nez est assez riche avec des notes de fruits noirs, et de torréfaction.  L’attaque en bouche est ronde  sur le fruit, et légèrement « réglissée».  La finale est sur des tanins,  soyeux et souples, aux grains fins.  Belle persistance aromatique, un  vin très élégant.   Vin à servir à 16° après légère aération.

Accord mets & vins

Accord mets & vins A déguster avec une belle pièce de boeuf, de ravioles aux cépes et fois gras... pour les bons vivants! Télécharger la fiche technique

Juliette Amat : Côtes Du Rhône, Terres de Roy

Terres de Roy...

Un hommage au Baron Le Roy... Grâce à cet homme audacieux et visionnaire, l’AOC Côtes du Rhône est consacrée en 1937 et la notoriété de cette dernière ne se fera pas attendre.

Cépage

  • Grenache
  • Syrah

Dégustation

Robe pourpre et soutenue, reflets brillants. Nez charmeur avec des arômes de fruits à noyau et d’épices. La bouche est élégante, tanins arrondis. Ce vin se distingue par son ampleur, sa chaleur et son intensité aromatique.  Vin complet, élégance et finesse dues à un bel équilibre entre tanins et fruits. Servir entre 16 et 18°C. A boire dès à présent, ou dans les 5 ans.

Accord mets & vins

Notre Côtes du Rhône sera parfait avec un plateau de charcuterie, du jambon persillé et des grillades. Télécharger la fiche technique

Juliette Amat : Crozes Hermitage, Les Belles Terrasses

Les Belles Terrasses...

Un nom riche de sens qui reflète un sol et un climat rudes... En effet, planté à flan de collines, le plus grand vignoble de la Vallée du Rhône Nord est connu pour ses nombreuses terrasses soufflées toute l’année par un mistral, glacial en hiver.

Cépage

100% Syrah

Dégustation

La robe a une profonde couleur pourpre. Le nez inspire la gourmandise avec des notes de fraise, de mûre, de cacao, d’eucalyptus et de réglisse. La bouche est douce et soyeuse avec une dominante de fruits rouges, des arômes floraux de violette et une fin de bouche délicatement poivrée. Cette finale est portée par des tanins d’une belle finesse et laisse une véritable sensation de fraicheur et de légèreté. Servir entre 16 et 18 degrès.

Accord mets & vins

Notre Crozes-Hermitage rouge est tout simplement une friandise! Cette élé-gance et cette fraîcheur accompagnent aussi facilement les viandes rouges que les viandes blanches.  Parfait avec un saucisson brioché ou un carré d’agneau. Télécharger la fiche technique